How To Manage Roles l User Settings l Asset Infinity

Managing Roles

Managing Roles

Menu > User Settings > Roles & Permissions 


Roles & Permissions feature helps the user to define the authority to users under different roles to perform different transactions and functions in the application. Users can manage the roles through Edit, Copy, and Delete buttons.


Copy




Users can copy existing roles & permission to the new role by using the Copy button on the right side of the gird. Select the role and click on the Copy button.


Now the user has just to put the role name and click on the Save button.


Edit


Users can edit existing roles and permissions by using the Edit button on the right side of the gird. Select the role and then click on the Edit button.

Now users can edit roles permission, location access, and user type. To save the edit role, click on the Save button. 


Delete


Users can delete the existing role by using the Delete button on the right side of the gird. User can only delete one role at a time. Select the role and click on the Delete button. The role will be deleted from Roles and Permissions master.

Click on Yes, delete it! button to delete the role.