Transferring Assets

Transferring Assets

How To: Transfer Asset(s)

This section is useful when either the Status of the Asset must be transferred from In Stock to In Use or Vice Versa or when the asset must be physically transferred from one location to another.  The asset can be transferred from one user to another or from one location to another or a combination of both. 

 Use the below given path to navigate to Asset List- 

Quick Links>Menu> Asset List




On the Asset List page, we can see the Asset Transfer option in the Red Rectangle which can be used to transfer assets. Initiate asset transfer by selecting an asset or multiple assets from the List of Assets grid. As the user selects assets to transfer and clicks the Asset Transfer button, the Asset Transfer Screen gets displayed.





1. Asset Transfer Screen-

The Asset Transfer Screen has various options.  We can see in the below image that the details of the assets whose records were selected are visible under ‘Details’ Section. We can see the Code of the Asset, the Name, the Department to which it belongs, the Physical Condition of the asset. Here, we can also specify the new condition of the asset if it has presently changed. 




Besides the Details Section, there are other important fields visible on the Asset Transfer Screen as given below-

i) Transfer Status- The status can be changed by the user for the assets being transferred. Custom fields visible on the Asset Transfer Form/Screen may vary according to the status type selected. We can change the Status of the asset by clicking on the Transfer Status Field. It will show us the following options in the dropdown-




 ii) Allotted Upto- The Allotted Upto field is visible only when the Transfer Status is selected as In Use. Asset can be allotted only for current and future date, but not previous date. As we click in the text area of Allotted Upto field, the calendar opens, and we can select a date from the calendar.



iii) Transfer To- The Transfer To field is only visible when the Transfer Status is selected as In Use. Here, we can choose the user to whom we wish to transfer or allot the asset. As the user clicks the dropdown in the Transfer To field, the list of users opens in the dropdown. We can select only single user from the list.



iv) Remarks- Here we can add any remarks which we want to add, and we can also upload the relevant files by clicking on “Upload Files” Button. 

 

v) New Location- We can open the Location dropdown and select any location if we wish to transfer the asset to a new location.




vi) Transfer CC- We can also notify certain users about this change through the Transfer CC Field. When we click on it, we will see a list of users and we can select single or multiple users from the dropdown. 




When we click on the “Update” Button, the information gets updated in the Asset List. We can also print an acknowledgement of this transfer while updating the information, by clicking the “Update & Print” Option. Once the transfer process is completed, the concerned user is notified by email. 




Standard Configuration 

·         It can be configured whether the asset being transferred can have the same location at which it already was. 

·         Users will bind according to the accessible location rights of the user. 

·         Users will bind according to the accessible department rights of the user. 

·         Asset code to be changed as per location code or not. 

·         Partner Field Drop-down can be added/removed using configuration. 

·         Add Asset form Columns can also be displayed on Asset Transfer form.