Bell Icon > Pending Tickets
After raising the ticket for an issue, the assignee gets the notification for the given problem. If in future the user wants to update or close the ticket, they can perform the action through Manage Tickets.
If a user wants to update the created ticket, they can just select the ticket from the grid.
After making all the updates, user can save the given ticket to apply the updates in the tickets.
If a user wants to close a ticket, they can select the ticket from the grid. A new screen will pop up.
Here user has to check-in the Is Closed option and mention the remark, save the ticket to close it. It then is reflected in the Closed status.
Other than manually closing a ticket, there is also a configuration through which the ticket will be automatically closed. For this, a user will mark the Is Closed option, then an OTP will be sent for the confirmation. If the user closes the ticket by providing the OTP within the time set under the configuration, then it will be closed. If not provided, it will be closed with the remark of Auto Closed. (It only works in an organization where OTPs are used in tickets)
After closing the ticket, it will be reflected under Closed Ticket status. User can view the ticket by selecting the ticket.